Doorstep Challenge

Well we at Keep Oban Beautiful have done as much as we can and our new Doorstep Challenge will be launched on Thursday, both in the Oban Times and on a variety of local Facebook pages, including our own, of course. I'm aware that there are people who neither read the local paper nor use Facebook, but the last time we held an event we put up 40 posters too and even then some folk said they didn't see them. 'There are none so blind as those who will not see'! The Challenge will invite residents to get together with friends and neighbours to come up with ideas which will improve their neighbourhood. 

The Oban Times wanted a picture to print along with our launch, but we had nothing suitable. I intended to wander around downtown Oban this morning to find a suitable location which summed up a typical Oban street, but as I met somebody I knew working in their garden who agreed to be photographed I thought I'd go for that. Further down the street I met a couple of ladies who were chatting on their doorstep and talked them into posing! I've put this one on as an extra. Neither were quite what I intended, but as least they're colourful and positive.

Otherwise a day of the usual average weather, lunch on the deck, afternoon in the garden on top of a ladder, just another day really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.