Duck! Where?

Another grey day, but I decided to go to the tunnel in Glen Lonan and to the garden centre at Corachie Clematis up at Bridge of Awe to see what they had in the way of trellis. Not a lot, is the answer, but I did buy a couple of plants for my bank. This must the largest stock of any plant centre in this area - absolutely huge! Many plants I hadn't seen before - I could have spent a great deal more than the half hour I did allow myself!

Drove along Glen Lonan and into the tunnel. Picked a couple of courgettes and a squash and did some weeding. The seep hoses really don't seem to be working so I deluged my veggie bed with countless cans of water. I don't think I'll continue with it next year - it was roasting in there and my tomatoes looked pretty dried out.

I continued on through the Glen and back into Oban the 'country way'. Driving through the town I spotted this MacQueen Bros. crane with a bag of plastic ducks waiting to be released into the Black Lynn burn for the duck race at 3pm. Graham MacQueen is the man in the hi-viz jacket. It had already begun to rain, but a few minutes later the heavens opened, so I hope he got back into the cab in time! I haven't seen it rain this heavily for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.