I've seen you!

Another day of mixed weather, dull, patches of rain and some sunshine later on. After a visit to the dentist this morning I rewarded myself with a look round the plant centre at Homebase, where I bought yet another potted dianthus named 'Passion', a scented double red reduced from £8 to £2. A nice big potful too! While I was chatting to one of the staff she leaned forward and turned over a shrub leaf, giving me just a moment to photograph the moth that had landed there. It appears that this is a Box Tree Moth, from SE Asia, whose caterpillars feed on box leaves, so not good news! I put it on as an extra.

After lunch we popped down to the Glencruitten Walled Garden where we picked another fine crop of peas and runner beans. Spuds are looking good too - another good crop later on I hope! On the way into the car park there are a number of chainsaw sculptures standing beside the track, but on driving out today we spotted this fox watching us! I've not seen him before - maybe something has been cut down to expose him! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.