Showtime!

We were hoping for a good day today as it was the first Lorn Show for two or three years, but the forecast suggested that it would rain during the afternoon. It didn't - but better that way round than the other!

We wanted particularly to see the dog judging which was supposed to take place at 12pm, to be followed by various doggy activities, but although we stayed until 1pm no dogs were seen, except on their owners' leads. The show wasn't quite as good as we'd hoped, though it was quite fun to see the farmers trying to control their Highland cattle in the judging ring, which were being quite obstreperous and extremely noisy! They say that people get to look like their dogs, but it seems from my Blip today that the same applies to cattle!

Popped in to see a friend, had lunch at the Ben Lora café and bookshop - no, I didn't! - and called in to Homebase on the way home. I needed to get some WD40 and nuts and bolts for the greenhouse, but  after buying them I noticed that the hanging baskets of small tomatoes, one of which I bought a few weeks ago, were now reduced again. I didn't buy another last week when they were priced at £4, but today they were  £1, so I did! It's bigger than the one I had at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.