Little and large

I took the car to the garage this morning for a service and had to walk back, rather annoying as my hip is very sore. Then later this afternoon we walked back down to collect it, but at least that's it in good nick for a while - we hope! 

As always I take the small camera with me just in case something exciting happens - it didn't, but I took a few pictures anyway. This is a bulk carrier waiting to load at Glensanda Quarry and it's a long way away; I'm not sure how far, but should try to measure it from the map. It's right across the other side of the firth so for my little Panasonic it's not too bad. In the foreground is the little Lismore ferry, Loch Striven

Quote of the Day:

Epictetus – “ Neither should a ship rely on one small anchor, nor should life rest on a single hope.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.