Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Busy day of chores

I took Phin to sleep with me in the spare room last night and he slept pretty much the whole night. He looked noticeably thinner this morning so I can only assume it was good he ate yesterday and not something inedible. He’s also breathing much more deeply and slowly too.

Gave him a light breakfast and he seemed quite satisfied with that and he has remained well all day so I think he’s over it. Daft dog.

I had plans this evening to have two of my doggy owner chums round this evening but we had to postpone as Irene has not only tested positive for covid but was more worryingly bitten by a dog earlier in the week and us on antibiotics. The dog has apparently been put down, sad to hear but if it was dangerous then I guess it’s the right thing.

I do have a houseful if different guests over the next 3 out if 4 days so tried to get lots done today. Our bed and the spare room bed changed, 3 showers cleaned within an inch of their lives, bathroom floors washed, the kitchen cleaned and tidied and in doing so realised the fridge needed refreshed so that job was tacked too.

After dinner I’ve tackled the ironing and am finally sitting down with a glass of cold wine as it is so incredibly muggy tonight. I’m felling the 20K plus steps I appear to have walked today! Or maybe it was all arm movements from cleaning?

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. A wee mashup of my Rick Choir teeshirt and the lyrics to Loco in Acapulco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.