Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

EB at 10.30 at night

Another busy day of cleaning. The light hitting the skirting boards showed how much dust and stour had landed on them so I added them to my list of tasks. Felt like I didn’t stop all morning!

Headed into town at lunchtime to drop off Miss PHL’s washing and to bring her back to the house. We stopped in at my friend Susan’s to borrow her air mattress and her wee dog Scooby was so excited to see us.

Stopped at the supermarket to pick up the makings of breakfast and came home to get the table sorted for dinner. I’d left some spare ribs cooking in the slow cooker so the smells when we got in the door were quite tantalising.

Our son and his wife arrived at 7 and we enjoyed dinner together. Spare ribs, baked potato, coleslaw with Caesar salad was tasty and disappeared very quickly.

A quick tidy up and we got ready to walk to a local micro brewery in a wee industrial estate beside the train station. Both dogs were very well behaved and enjoyed the attention they got from the staff. We had a couple of drinks and then headed home.

I was just going in the door when I remembered I hadn’t blipped anything so the pot by the garage door came to the rescue. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday.

Backblipped Sunday 13th for Friday 11th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.