PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Musical trees

Abstract or surreal? Just look at the shoots from the newly pruned branches of our magnolia! Either way, this is my entry for this week's Abstract Thursday challenge, with thanks to host Ingeborg.

Waited till the cool of the evening before continuing with the pruning process of the front hedge. This morning first thing I baked a carrot cake and, thankfully, it tasted just as it should when accompanying coffee. I was joined by visiting co-granny - my son-in-law's mum - for elevenses. And a very pleasant time we had chatting and snacking.

This afternoon, as is a perpetual problem when I sit down, I fell asleep on the sofa. Every so often I would surface, look out on the glorious warm sunshine, plan to take a lounger into a shady spot on the lawn, where I'd lie and read my book ... and be back asleep in less time than it takes to describe. Oh, dear! Why am I so tired all the time?!

Never mind! There's more cake to be eaten up tomorrow, when I wake up for long enough! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.