PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Pierced cloud

It's been a beautiful day today. Mrs B picked me up mid morning to accompany her and the children to All Day Play. There's an indoor and outdoor area at the premises, and lots of fun creative and messy things to do. After that we went to The Works (or Aladdin's Cave!) - where little Miss B spent some birthday money - and then to a nice, relaxing cafe for lunch.

Both children were asleep when we got back to their house, so I stayed in the car drinking coffee while their mum pegged out her washing. In due course, she drove me home again. I was so tired (as usual) that I lay on the bed and slept for well over an hour. Unfortunately, after I'd woken up about six-ish, I got a migraine aura. Took a Migraleve, and have only had a light headache since, but planning an early night. 

It's been so good to have more than one odd day of sunshine. Felt almost like summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.