Light and Shade

Nature threw photos at me today.
The sun shone and everything worked.
My camera loves the sun. That's clearly a daft thing to say but it's true - in my hands it's a sun camera. I'm not a fan of editing photos - I'd rather they were just a good photo or one for the trash. On sunny days that process seems so much more straightforward.

Funnily enough I didn't chose a photo that was well lit in the end. But I guess it was the leaves that were well-lit from above that made me like this shot.

I felt rubbishy again today. I have to breathe deeply and wait for better days or I'll just get really sad about how much of my life I've lost to feeling foggy and exhausted.

Walking was hard work, but I enjoyed the colours and the light. As we left the dunes, I stood under the ancient ash tree I love so much and looked up at its new bright green leaves on its old twisted branches. Really old and thick but really short because of its position near the sea and wind. It oozed history. Trees like that remind me of families.

A few minutes later I spotted a juvenile adder basking on the edge of the beach and managed to get a photo before it slipped away.

I made my writing blog private today. I'm leaving the online writing community and concentrating on surviving for a while. It's sad and I feel a bit weird but I don't have enough fingers for all the pies I've been trying to be in.

I ran out of starflower (borage) oil capsules last week and haven't taken any for 5 days. I am wondering if I'll feel better when I start taking it again as it's really high in omega oils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.