Bluebird of happiness!

This little gem is an Eastern bluebird...a male I think, but I could be wrong about that. I was gifted with this blip. As I sat on the bench by the fire circle to look through the pictures on my memory card, a little bird flew in and landed on a nearby branch. I lifted my camera and snapped a few pictures. That's what blippers do, right? It's an automatic reaction, kind of a knee-jerk response. When I looked at the little screen on the back of my camera, my jaw dropped. A bluebird! And all I was doing was just sitting there, taking it easy for a few minutes. What a gift! I love these little birds. While they are not rare, I haven't seen too many in the park, so this was a serendipitous sighting. Truly a gift that made my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.