Arachne

By Arachne

I offer you hardboard

Shortly after I got back from work this afternoon, mum and NZBro arrived for a couple of days.

He started his working life as a toolmaker then taught Design Tech for years so he has masses of experience with materials, metal in particular. So of course I picked his brains about my thoughts about a metal infill shelf where there's a gap between kitchen cupboards. Yup, perfectly possible - we'll follow it up tomorrow. Meanwhile he insisted on moving clutter out of the kitchen to make it easier for me to paint there in due course.

We lifted some of the hardboard protecting the kitchen floor, added it to the hardboard L and I had lifted from the living room floor, then I advertised it on Freegle. I almost always upload a photo of whatever I'm offering on Freegle but hardboard is hardboard is hardboard so I didn't. But someone asked for one. Just as well. It seems this is the only pic I took today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.