Scarlett O'Hara

By scarlett

Your Custom Is Important To Us....

Flick's and my last day of our little jaunts out and about for a while. I have to go back to work on Monday which I am NOT looking forward to.

I left the adaptor to my electric toothbrush in Barbados - along with half my DNA stolen from me by the mozzies - and all this week I have been trying to remember to get a repalcement. Having been sidetracked by cream teas I kept forgetting, but today I spotted an electrical shop and dived in there to get a plug.

It was one of those shops that had 100ft plasma screens and what looked like disco equipment and is probably a good place to fence stolen car audio equipment.

The assistant who wouldn't look out of place as a ZZ Top roadie, looked blankly at me as I explained what I wanted, but nevertheless shuffled off into the nether regions of the shop. He came back, and grunted '£2.50' whilst shoving this plug into my hand. There ws no packaging, no reciept, forget that, he put the money in his pocket. He probably unplugged it from the wall in the back, gave it a quick wipe and handed it over.
I haven't tried it out yet, it pobably won't have a fuse.

So a great week in, much better than I expected. Thanks Flick for looking after me you old bat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.