Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

A tad on the chilly side

Backblip


Today we travelled down to Ludlow to begin our family holiday. It was supposed to be to celebrate Mum and Dad's diamond wedding anniversary, but sadly, as most of you know, Dad died suddenly in May, so it's going to be a bitter sweet week I think, but we are determined to enjoy it all the same

We arrived in bright sunshine with the house in it's amazing location by the weir, right underneath Ludlow castle. Here you see my husband and brother testing out the water right outside our patio area which is a favourite spot for people to take a dip in the river. It was a bit chilly apparently. 

Coincidentally, when hubby and I were last in Ludlow in 2020, I blipped a shot of the castle from the bridge which clearly shows the white property that we are staying in this week. Little did we know that 3 years later we would be staying in it - it's a fabulous house in an idyllic location. 

Apologies in advance for not commenting whilst we are away. I'll try and post my blips as and when I get time, but may end up catching up with them upon our return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.