Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Pointed pink and white hydrangea

Mr hazelh spotted these soft pinks in a pointed hydrangea that is growing in one of our neighbour's gardens.

After another disturbed night (sigh), I completed my usual Friday morning exercise regime with a static bike ride before breakfast, walk to the gym, pilates class, short swim, and walk home again. Our usual fitness trainer is away this week, so Anna led the pilates class instead. She was great.

Mr hazelh cycled down to Jack's house to play guitar this afternoon. I accompanied him part-way to return my library book (The whalebone theatre) and to make a quick check of the charity shops (no purchases). I also sneaked into an art shop that is usually closed on Fridays for a lovely chat with the owner. When I told him that I am on the hunt for a picture for our spare room, he let me look through additional stock in the basement of the shop. Unfortunately, nothing suitable could be found. I did, however, spot a fun oil painting of Clachtoll Bay.

I spent most of the rest of the afternoon faffing about, drinking tea, eating chocolate, and plotting.

A sunny day is perfect for 'Friendly Friday' in our shared garden, so we sat outside with our neighbours for about an hour for drinks and snacks this evening. At one point I ran back into the house to find our 1988/9 photo album after Mark mentioned in passing the name 'Iver'. My photographic evidence confirmed that Mark was talking about someone that I used to know - he was* godfather to one of my cousins. I showed Mark a very good photo of Iver from a party in 1988 to prove this.

After a quick game of Azul, Mr hazelh served supper of homemade pizzas, then we settled down on the sofa for an episode of Black mirror.

We are spending tonight apart so that I have a better chance of sleep. This will be my first full night in the new bed in the spare room.

*Iver died suddenly in 2016, aged just 47.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (17,094 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.