Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Bee and cornflower, Leith Links

I found a sad little note next to the hob when I walked into the kitchen this morning:

'No porridge for me. Ill. Chickpea snacks in the garden last night??? x x x'

Poor Mr hazelh started feeling unwell in the middle of the night. He has not moved from his bed today, other than to go to the bathroom. The likely cause of his illness is a bowl of crisps that were on the table in front of us at yesterday's  'Friendly Friday' get-together. Although we didn't realise it at the time, they were probably chickpea crisps. Mr hazelh is allergic to chickpeas (and black-eye beans, and cannellini beans). I count myself lucky that we decided to sleep apart last night.

While my beloved has suffered all day in bed, I have entertained myself with a 10k run, gardening, and cooking. I accidentally dug up two potatoes while weeding the vegetable patch. I added these to my lonesome dinner for one of baked chicken breast and baby tomatoes. Mr hazelh managed half a banana and a small bowl of natural yoghourt for his supper. Here's hoping that he will feel better tomorrow.

I blipped the bee on the cornflower when I was out running this morning.

Exercise today: 10k run; walking/gardening (20,285 steps in total, including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.