Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Red lily

This red lily has just burst into flower in the bed outside our spare bedroom window. What a stunner it was in the sunshine this morning!

Thank you for the kind comments on Mr hazelh's state of health yesterday. He is feeling a bit better today. He managed to eat a small bowl of porridge for breakfast, and then a little soup and bread at lunchtime. Here's hoping that he'll enjoy some paella for supper (currently bubbling away on the hob).

I timed my activities today to fit with the weather forecast. I gardened until the predicted downpour arrived in the middle of the day, then came indoors to work on a blog post about a successful submission for a conference in London in October. After that, Mr hazelh and I snuggled up on the sofa to watch the last two episodes of the first series of Fisk together. If you like off-beat Australian comedy like I do, it's well worth giving this programme a go on Netflix.

After supper we will probably watch some more television then work out who will sleep where tonight. I have to say that I am enjoying the new bed in the spare bedroom perhaps a little too much...

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.