New hostas and the geranium nursery

Our neighbour who looks after our shared garden offered me some 'spare' hostas earlier in the week. Here they are, newly planted in pots, next to my geranium nursery.

I planted the hostas this afternoon in between hanging out and bringing in several loads of washing: yes, our visitors have left. The laundry has been drying in record time due to the very hot weather. Opening the back door at the moment feels akin to peeping inside the oven when baking. I am extremely grateful for the insulated cool of the thick Georgian walls of our flat.

Mr hazelh had a guitar date with Jack this afternoon. I had completely forgotten about this and felt completely unprepared for a couple of hours all by myself after the busy-ness of entertaining my in-laws over the past few days. This did, however, give me the chance to catch up with my blipfriends.

It's too hot to exercise outdoors, so I will give running a miss today and go out tomorrow instead. It should be cooler then.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.