Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bopping along

I nearly slept in this morning but was still in the pool 18 minutes after I woke up.

There had been really heavy rain during the night but the day turned out a lot better.  I took advantage of a 'good drying wind' to do some laundry and then cleaned and oiled my bike before putting it on charge.

And then I sat in the garden and enjoyed the sunshine and the 22 deg. It was a bit gusty and there were a few clouds but overall it was warm and sunny.  I sewed and listened to the radio, and dozed.  

The clouds had completely gone by 5 but I had to get ready to go out to Late Night at the Museum with E.  We had a good catch up while looking at the LBD exhibition and marvelled at the tiny waists.  That was true of the other costume exhibits in a main gallery.  Neither of us would have got anywhere near them.  

After a ridiculously sweet gin fizz we listened to the group on the Main Stage, the cast of 'Sunshine on Leith' so there was much bopping to 500 Miles. After a walk round the tech gallery - Dolly the Sheep and an amazing jacquard loom,  we had a quick squint at the main stage again and then headed home.

Quite a long wait for a bus which of course was packed and home not too late. I met Willow on the way home but on this warm night she decided to stay out and not come home to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.