Cat bells, with Robinson behind.

The detail of the light on Robinson is worth a closer look

Pig of a day, for the first time I was close to not blipping, but having managed over 520, I wasn't going to miss it!

Gail's Mum (aged 96) is pretty poorly, she's suffered from alzheimer's - had a fall last week and broke her wrist. Turns out she fractured her hip as well, so Gail rushed down to Hertfordshire early this morning to be with her.

I managed to feed the guests without poisoning them as well as acting as wine waiter, collect Mike from school, get him to Scouts, and assess their photos - somewhere in the middle of that I worked a bit with Joe on books and websites, and squeezed in time for the blip too.

Gail's staying in Letchworth tonight and coming home in time to feed the guests dinner tomorrow evening. I'm on breakfast duties and then might take them down to Grasmere, as the forecast is for low winds, therefore calm water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.