Choose Joy

By Energia

interesting clover

I'm not sure I've ever noticed clover that was a mix of colors before. 

I finally got off my intellectual butt and began writing a proposal for the photo show. I also realized I can put it in Google and make it open to the "brain trust" I'm forming. 

As part of their strategy to damage Russian military supply lines, Ukraine struck two main road supply routes between Crimea and the rest of Ukraine. This means Russian military convoy will have to use a longer route, adding three hours to their time to reach the front line. Those routes are also closer to Ukrainian artillery fire. Logistical problems are crimping fuel supplies. 

There is a charity to help Ukrainian soldiers with their sex lives. Physical and mental trauma obviously take a toll, but I have never heard of a group working on this. The founder got the idea in 2018 after reading about the issue for US soldiers. They have separate guides for men and women but the focus is more on emotions than than the physical aspects. 

Ukraine has received lots of military assistance, but maybe 2/3 of its weapons are vintage Soviet. There is one that went into service in 1963. It shoots 40 rockets from the back of a truck. The soldiers have nicknamed it, "Grandma."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.