no drones

If you look at YouTube videos of Iceland you'll find lots of amazing drone footage. I don't have a drone. I don't want a drone. I am certain I would crash a drone. I think my pet dragon should carry a GoPro and do it for me. I'll have to figure out how to attach it. They make a harness for dogs. They make chest mounts for humans. The chest mount is probably best. 

Remembering Admirer and grateful for Silly Saturdays, which continue to amuse.

Great thing about packing for a trip early is you realize when you can't find something, like the GoPro battery charger, or spend time figuring out how to carry your tripod with your regular backpack 

My extra is of the baby herons. There is a local bird photographer who has been photographing them and pointing out how much they look like their dinosaur ancestors. The last time I visited it was very easy to see them. The local photographer told me that yes, a bunch of the foliage that had been blocking them was cut down by someone.  

Ukrainian aircraft are firing American made missiles, specifically High-Speed Anti-Radar Missiles (HARM). The HARM normally aren't compatible with the Soviet-designed fighters and jets that Ukraine has. When the missile senses a radar an icon appears in the cockpit display. The pilot moves the cursor to the icon, pulls a trigger, and the missile hits the target. 

The first Africa-bound grain ship docked. It will be loaded and take grain to Ethiopia. 

Germany is planning a reconstruction conference for Ukraine in October. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.