Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunshine and showers

Started the day with coffee in the garden with Y till the black cloud delivered and the raining battered down.  We spent some time reminiscing about the early days of Covid and her work trying to ensure hospitals had the PPE they needed.

After she left, with the weather till being damp. I moved to the front and spent hours, hours!, uploading part of my family tree to Ancestry so I could send a 3rd cousin a message. I hope she appreciates it.

Made myself some chicken pan fry with another freshly harvested tattie.  Very few left now.  I've also made bread, in the breadmaker, using up some of the flour in the cupboard.

My plumbing problems continue - I think drastic action will be required.

And the nights are fair drawin' in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.