Marionb

By Marionb

After The Rain..

With Maggie feeling better and in the good hands of my neighbour Elaine, I felt comfortable leaving her for a few days and heading to the cottage.

It was a dark and stormy drive up here this morning..through heavy rain and wind, but luckily by the time I arrived at the marina to head to the cottage, the rain had stopped. 

While I stayed home with Maggie this past week, my sister and her son and family were able to use my allotted cottage days along with my daughter and son-in-law, so good use was made of the cottage in my absence! And that meant that when I arrived, I was welcomed by a whole group of happy campers, ready to carry my bags (I do not travel light) and to celebrate - not my arrival heh heh -  but my sister's birthday!  

It was a wonderful opportunity for me to visit with my nephew and family as I do not see them often and my sister was delighted to have an unexpected birthday celebration dinner. It was a great way to start my cottage block and to make up for missing part of it. 

By evening, the rain seemed to have gone, making the trip home for the rest of the family more palatable; I was glad to see the end of the rain, but my hopes of seeing the Perseid Meteor Shower require a clear sky overnight and those clouds are still hanging around. The cottage is a good place to see the stars as there is actual darkness here..(too much light pollution back in the city) so I have been really looking forward to a clear night... Even if that fails to happen, all will not be lost as there will still be another chance tomorrow night. Fingers crossed ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.