Auguries

By McCaviti

No Knit Neurons

My sister and I visited the National Portrait Gallery today to see the National Photographic Portrait Prize Exhibition. There were some lovely portraits there, and some interesting ones too, but it did feel a little bit skewed in the subject matter - at least it felt almost exploitative to me. The arrangement of the photos were a bit confusing to some - even though there were only a handful of us there we kept bumping into each other.

In the foyer was a special activity for making a “no knit neuron”. I got very engrossed, although possibly it was an activity designed more for younger visitors. My sister didn’t really nurture her neuron with the same devotion as me and it soon fell apart! I felt mine was worthy of inclusion in the brain so here it is, with my sister hiding in the shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.