carliewired

By carliewired

102 F/ 39 C

I didn't have to
walk far from my car today.
Wildlife came to me.

~carliewired

I was out the door and on my way to McArthur Island Park at 7. We have more smoke today so the sky is hazy against the sun. 

The slough on the north side kept my attention this morning. I parked near the foot bridge and walked onto the bridge to note all the life around its water. The ducks were in good supply. The water is looking green and murky but the ducks seem to enjoy it all the same. I walked to the other side of the bridge to get a barely visible shot of my mountains. As I walked back across the bridge I caught a heron in take-off. It landed on the opposite side to continue fishing. I walked back to my car as a grey squirrel arrived on an overhead branch. It had a lot to say. 

I left a quilted heart near the foot bridge and started for home. 

I filled my gas tank on the way home. I do this just once a month. All my driving around the city costs me $60/month. I'm very happy with my hybrid. 

My crankiest foot now has a name for its affliction - Morton's neuroma. Google that for a great description and fascinating diagrams. LOL!!

I hope this is the last day for extreme heat. Tomorrow should begin something of a cooling trend. I will be grateful for the break. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.