pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Garden view

Thank you everyone for your kind get well wishes. I'm trying hard to!

I actually slept a bit better last night. Woke at 7.30 with the same headache, but through the day my throat has eased up a bit. Although my voice is very croaky and the cough just catches me out. I'm not used to getting a cough with a cold, but I am very experienced with headaches and sore throats. So this covid for me is like flu. I guess it is a kind of flu. I'm hoping to shake it off by the weekend...that's my plan. In the meantime, I'm still nextdoor. And it's lonely.

I sat in mum's garden this afternoon after battling with a very large spider that was living on the garden chair. I couldn't concentrate on reading or anything much, so sat looking at the overgrown flower beds and mentally planned what I will try to do to them this Autumn, to give them a much needed overhaul. I plan to split some of the shrubs in my garden, and take cuttings to grow on, so that I have a stock of new plants for free to fill the spaces.

But that will have to wait until I have some energy.

Mollie brought me dinner, and Jon has just brought me a cup of tea. He jokingly asked if it was a trial separation we were having - well, at least I think he was joking. I expect he is enjoying the king-size bed to himself! Anyway, after my tea I have got an early night planned, as I'm feeling drained from my day of doing nothing :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.