pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Fallen clematis

I noticed, when I went 'home' this morning to collect a few bits, that the clematis at the front of our house has fallen down. It is usual at this time of year for me to give it a good prune back down to the ground. I often do it at the wrong time, and it stops it from flowering. But I think now is the right time, and then it will flower in April. So that is a job for when I feel up to it.

I didn't wake until gone 8, and I think I slept pretty well too. My head is still aching but not all the time. I just feel very tired and lethargic. I suppose they are the same thing but tired like I want to sleep, and lethargic being sluggish, so that when awake I don't feel the desire to do anything. That is NOT me at all. It is frustrating.

Henry is late home from work, and it means he has missed the carnival parade in Cromer which Mollie has been in Cromer in for all day. She is staying at Daniel's flat - convenient to have a brother in town. I just hope Henry gets in soon so that he doesn't miss it all.

Another early night planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.