pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Another harvest and a brighter day

I took on board advice from all you covid pros, and have rested all week. I know it has only been 4 days, but I woke feeling a lot better today. My cough and sneezing seems to have stopped. I took it slowly, but had certain jobs I had to do.

So after breakfast I made a shopping list and drove to Lidl. I wore my mask and did the shopping really quickly.

Back home, had coffee with Jon. Not right next to him, but I've been in the house. He wants me back today, but I've said one more night! Nice to know he misses me after 34 years of marriage :-) perhaps the novelty of our trial separation is wearing off. Or something like that!

The next main job was making sure the caravan was full of everything I want for my holiday. I bought a lot of food. Mostly things that are not very good for us. I put some clothes in. Jon still needs to do his.

Picked this huge number of figs from our tree. There are more too. Then walked to the allotment with Mollie where I picked another enormous pile of beans which I am trying to prepare now. Plus another punnet of blackberries. I do love free food. They have been frozen and its just the beans to finish off.

I cut back the fallen clematis, and filled the brown bin with it.

I cooked dinner- tuna stir fry. Still feeling quite OK, considering how much busier my day has been. I think that perhaps I have been very lucky with my first brush with covid. But will still have an early night. And a week to recuperate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.