curns' corner

By curns

Look up

There was a 10am call about plans for a prospect and, finally, I got to see the forecasting demo tool in action. It’s not quite as great as I had hoped but it will suffice for the short term. We just needed to deliver something. Later, a demo of a competitive product which was of more interest to the sales teams but useful for me to listen to. In the afternoon we had the first meeting to start to agree the Content Policies that our systems will support in the future. I think this is an interesting piece of work and we had good agreement on the type of policies needed to handled in the system and, also, which ones should be first.

Mid afternoon I message conversation with PY as it was announced that Ryde Pride has been postponed because of a weather warning.

Me: Isle of Wight Pride is postponed until August because of a weather warning for Saturday

PY: Really? It’s only showing as a 30-40% chance of rain.

Me: I know. But they are saying a yellow wind warning on Saturday. The proposed date is the same weekend as the Garlic festival so we maybe down anyway. Just need to find something to do.

We were on the 7:30pm train from Waterloo with no real plans. Arrival at the flat is about 10:30pm on this route so we bought some food at the station and ate it on the way down. As usual, it’s devoured before we get to Guildford.  I did opt for some ‘train wine’ but, this time, only one glass each. 

Nice to relax in the flat when we arrived. Quite cosy with the lamp on when I look up from the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.