Choose Joy

By Energia

AAAACCKKK!!

The news yesterday certainly got exciting although I didn't understand the full import until I read an article that explained why this indictment is different and conceivably more important. 

I was cranky all day but now I'm cheered. I connected with my artist friend. I watched a webinar on photographing people. I learned that I have possibly SIX PEOPLE to photograph for my show over Labor Day. 

I've forgotten everything I'd learned about lighting so I'll have to relearn it. What fabulous cognitive therapy photography has been, possibly the only thing interesting enough to have kept me at it despite how terribly difficult it was. 

Now I'm nervous and wondering why I keep taking on such big things and I'm reminding myself that I have taken some pretty cool shots, no one is paying me for these, it will all be ok. 

Question for anyone who might have an answer. I am writing a proposal to ask for money/space for the photography show. How will I measure the success of the project? I'm not going to subject visitors to a survey after asking if their feelings are different. I'm not making a profit. I'm not doing an extended campaign to overturn a specific law. How do I measure success?

Sweden, neutral Sweden, is preparing a new support package for Ukraine worth $313.5 million of ammunition and spare parts to previously delivered weapon systems. It will be their 13th support package. 


The Russian ruble slid past 100 against the dollar yesterday, its lowest level since March 23, 2022. 
Romania aims to double the monthly transit capacity of Ukrainian grain to its Black Sea port of Constanta. This will reduce Russia's ability to weaponize grain exports and starve Ukraine of revenue and Africa of food. They'll hire more staff to ease ship passage and the EU paid for a project that will enable ships to also go at night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.