Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

for Paul, John, George, and Ringo

Here comes the sun.

I couldn’t fall asleep last night even after trying everything in the tradition bag of sleep tricks. I eventually got up for good around 4:30. Went to Denny’s for breakfast. That’s the only 24/7 eatery in the area. On my way, I saw this brilliant sunrise. It’s not spectacularly colorful, but I was enamored as it shone brightly into my eyes. For fun, the extra  :-)

I had my follow up fractured foot x-ray. I must continue with the boot for another 3 weeks. :(  
I see him the day before my trip to Reno and there’s only a 50/50 chance, I’ll be able to walk much there. There’s a high probability I won’t be going.
Speaking of the trip, today is Reno brother’s birthday.  We’ll be the same age for exactly one week.

In our local paper, the first thing I look for is the Police Log.  These were my Sunday 'favorite stupid reasons to bother the cops':

*Someone called the police to check out three homeless men acting suspiciously near a closed business. An officer discovered the men were contractors paving the parking lot.
*A resident called the Sheriff to report someone broke into her home and sawed off her dryer door.

In other news...I can't find my wallet. It contains my drivers license, two credit cards and my insurance cards.

______________________________
I returned my lizard to the pet store as it wouldn’t stop telling wife jokes.
“That’s not a lizard,” the store clerk told me.
“That’s a stand-up chameleon.”


Go Matildas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.