Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I had a bunch of stuff written in a Word doc but inadvertently deleted it before saving. Sorry, all my wittiness is unavailable.

I was finishing up some work in the office getting ready to go run errands. when I heard somethin' on the skylight. My reaction was: Crap! Is that rain?.

I went into the living room and looked through the door. Sure enough, what I heard was what I saw. So much for going out.  The MM theme is 'the eye must learn to listen before it looks'. I hope this fits the bill.

In other news...my trip to see Reno brother is on. I leave on 6 September.
-----------------------
Two shepherds lean on their crooks at the end of a long day and the first asks the second, “So, how’s it going?”

The second one sighs and shakes his head, “Not good. I can’t pay my bills, my health isn’t good, my kids don’t respect me, and my wife is leaving me.”

The first replies, “Well, don’t lose any sheep over it.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.