pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Bundle!

The weather has been an absolute shocker today.

Incessant rain ruled out doing anything outside, so I was glad when the wee ones were dropped off this morning and requested a quiet day. Following my weekend away I had some jobs to catch up on anyway.

It was also nice to get an invite over to my parent’s place to the “Cousin’s Club” and to get the wee ones all together for a good play. They disappeared off upstairs to destroy the parent’s bedroom and turned their wardrobe into a “Staff room” for some reason.

Later on downstairs this scene unfolded as my sister was bundled (or piled on) by her offspring, with a little help from my mum.

It was a nice way to spend a couple of hours on a dreary afternoon and the wee ones had fun. They also had some more later on when some friends came over to play, following which time the wifi got stress tested as they all played Roblox or something or other. 

Once more I was grateful for my compartmentalised home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.