pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

A Big Meeting

Up with the lark this morning and so were the wee ones as they were carted down to my parents’ place just before 7am due to my impending departure to London for A Big Meeting.

The meeting took just over an hour and was largely successful with just one area to try and iron out. With another cancelling for the afternoon, I was tempted to do a little sight seeing, but if the truth be told, I just wanted to get home and spend some time with my loved ones, so after snapping this, I headed straight back to Euston.

There was an excess to pay for changing ticket to an earlier train, but it was money well spent (and I think I can claim it back) until we got to Preston where the train was terminated for somereasonoranother. Fortunately, there wasn’t too long a gap until the next train which everyone else had piled on to.

I was glad when it pulled in to my home station. I was ever gladderer (it’s a word, honest) to get back and have a gammon, roast spuds and green beans dinner cooked for me and the wee ones by my mum. They’d had a good day to raiding the 2p machines down at the arcades in Morecambe.

We received a late invite to play football/cricket/frisbee down at Wattsfield playing fields so headed back out on a refreshingly pleasant evening for a kickabout.

Running around playing and laughing in the late evening sun was a perfect end to the day.

:-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.