pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Pause

As I walked to my latest session with my coach, I realised that the fencing which had lined this path - following remedial flood works - had finally been taken down.

Whilst still in need of a tidy-up, it looked so much nicer to have the space opened up once more.

The walk to her place from mine is a pleasant one. It takes me around half an hour and gives me just enough time to clear my head from the working day and leave enough space to consider the self.

Clare had said that we would have a check-in after three sessions to see if it was working for me and then we could decide whether further sessions were required. I was honest and said that I was in a really good place generally - massively aided and abetted by her insights and techniques - and that for now I wanted to hit pause (not stop) on our sessions. 

I know that from a work point of view, there is a tough time ahead (always is this time of year), but I needed to stress test the things we have discussed to see if I did need any further “work” down the line. In the event that I do, I won’t hesitate to drop Clare a line. She has been absolutely fantastic with me and has enabled me to have clarity of thought and access my authentic, true self and also be OK with it too.

If you or anyone you know could do with a fresh way of dealing with any anxiety or conflict that you may be facing, I can not recommend Clare highly enough.

She is a superstar and I am incredibly grateful for her guidance.

You can find out more about her here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.