curns' corner

By curns

Roadworks

In a meeting, was that a sarcastic comment from one of our developers about “people sticking around to see it through”? I wasn’t sure about it but, maybe, I should have commented. Also, still not sure if they’re winding me up about CC leaving or not. I guess I will find out.

I had to send the instructions to booking the tennis at the Spanish apartment. I knew it would happen and I am not sure why I didn’t do it a while ago. Also it seems like the buzzer is faulty but I am not clear how to resolve that. Is it my problem or the responsibility of the management company?

On the train to Tai Chi, I took myself back to June 1982 by playing the music from the Fame TV series. I suspect this will come up on Apple’s playlist rotation a bit now. I recall the song ‘I Still Believe in Me’ being one of my favourites. An excuse to link to and old blog post.

Tai Chi was outdoors again this evening which meant the weather was decent. We had a group mixing the regular short form and the mirror form which is really confusing but, in hindsight, a lot of fun.

On the way home I noticed that there are roadworks under the railway bridge. It seems there is some resurfacing going on. I wonder if it will help with winter flooding?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.