A day in the life

By Shelling

Enchanting

The rain had passed during the night and the early morning and I woke up to a very damp morning. Gradually the sun took over and by noon we had a terrific summers day. August is often like this and I know we're going to have some fine days ahead of us. 

I had an icecream by the harbour, there not as many summerguests as there has been but still there are people swimming and playing, despite the 14 degrees in the water. It's not for me.

Two friends of mine played in a church some kilometres south from me so I went to listen. It was a mixed program of music for piano and violin and a woman reading poetry. My friends played music from the classic and romantic era, they are world class musicians and played a great performance. The reading was fine too but they had never met before and I wished they'd synced their material. But all in all the experience was just what I wanted during this beautiful summers evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.