NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Community Spirit

Today, I was very encouraged by the beautiful weather - lovely and sunny with a breeze. Lower pain day but mornings always a struggle. It’s frustrating. I awoke at my average usual time of 6am. Mornings are the most challenging with chronic pain.

My throat is still throbbing despite antibiotics and copious amounts of fruit and herbal tea and honey. I rang the GP surgery this morning to get my throat swab results and they’ve came back clear. 

I’m feeling very grateful to have an appointment in my diary with my GP next week about my throat and chest. I’m awaiting my hospital appointment to see the Pulmonary Department.

I decided to take the bus over to Lochside Community Centre to the Grub Club that they run. It’s a very welcoming environment and I always feel very grateful for the volunteers - children and adults all coming together to help their local community. 

Thanks to the rheumatologist who diagnosed my fibromyalgia all those years ago, I have had a disabled bus pass for many years which has really helped support my mobility.

You can sit in or takeaway and I have now been twice. I sat in. I had chicken nuggets and chips with tomato ketchup today and a small scoop of ice cream with juice. My throat welcomed that and was very refreshing in today’s heat. It was a delicious meal.

I managed a walk this evening to clear my head. I have overdone things today but had things to do. Took some photographs this evening in Dock Park. Such a beautiful green space.

I absolutely adore spending time there, paced walking and sitting on one of the many benches. It’s much loved by many, I’m sure. Always lots of gorgeous, friendly dogs too! 

Chilled with music and did some Duolingo German revision after some soup for dinner. 94% today, happy with that.

It’s approaching midnight as I write this, needing bed. 

Thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts as always :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.