The second half of life..

By twigs

World famous in Nelson

A most enjoyable day where I started to get stuck into an online course I'm doing.  Well.......started on the prep work for it anyway.  When they say at the start that 'we recommend you've done x and y courses before starting this one' I'm following [some] recommendations.  The first course was soooo basic that I've thumbed through the guts of it and decided to park it.  The second one is acting like a bit of a refresher which is great - exactly what I want before embarking on the main one. 

Sometime late afternoon I thought I should do a few essential domestic chores......like getting more coffee beans, petrol and supermarket supplies.  Haha!  This is soooo me when I start on a project - in boots and all, and everything else is abandoned or forgotten about.  

It was such a lovely sunny drive home from coffee beans that I stopped at this rather lovely mural.  It was created by Chris Finlayson in 1984 on what was then an electricity building providing power to Nelson City.  I arrived in Nelson in '85 and it's been kept in tip top order for the whole time........and I and many other locals and visitors alike, still love it's presence and quirkiness.  Today I stopped and enjoyed it.

And finally - the football last night didn't disappoint.  Another roller coaster ride as England won 3-1 with a dominant performance.  The Aussie girls will be heartbroken but will hopefully come to realise the enormity of their achievements in the weeks and months ahead.  Fingers crossed the 3rd/4th playoff is a great game for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.