The second half of life..

By twigs

Rabbit Island Ride (with picnic)

Another cold morning.  Brrrr!  Headed along for an appointment first thing which has taken me a while to organise, but it was all good and very short.  Back home then to try to get some heat through my bones before J and I set off on another ride, this time to Rabbit Island.  Yes - it was cold but it was stunning too.  If you check out the mountains in the shot you'll see some fresh snow on the tops so no wonder it was cold!

Stopped on the beach for a cheese scone and coffee........a surprising number of other people around enjoying the sunny, calm weather too, as well as a few chaffinches and sparrows hanging out for some scone crumbs.

Whilst it was a beautiful ride and we certainly didn't pump the speed, I was very surprised at how tired I was after I got home.  Must have worked harder than I thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.