Marionb

By Marionb

Catching Up Day

...in many ways...

I spent part of the afternoon sitting on the dock back-blipping and trying to read blip journals I had not visited in several days..and now here I am three days later back-blipping the day that I sat and back-blipped! And so goes the story of my blipping incompetence! I will never get caught up! 

The morning was spent on the phone chatting for two hours with the friend who organizes our Limoux watercolour vacations. As she lives in Thunder Bay, I never see her except for those trips to France, so there is a lot to catch up on by phone! 

That call was followed up by a surprise visit from a cottage neighbour who now lives in California and whom I have only seen once or twice since our childhood days! Our families built our cottages back in the 1950's and those cottages are still in our families...passed down from our parents to our generation. What a treat to see her! A little trip down memory lane...

So, a "memorable" day... and a "smoky" one too..a morning of blue haze and an air quality index that rose as the day wore on..never to an "unhealthy" level..but what I found interesting was that I had assumed it was "wildfire smoke" .. as did a lot of others too it seems...but sad that wildfire smoke has become the norm for us this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.