Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Snooty

girl watching me as I prepared to cut the grass this afternoon - she wasn't impressed!!

I was on a bit of a low today after another broken nights sleep - getting fed up with this - but anyway I got up, and decided to go to the Dobbies garden centre.  I had a look around the plants and may have bought a couple.  Then I went for a coffee - rather mediocre from there, not really impressed anymore!

After lunch I stripped the bed and put all the sheeting and pillowcases in the wash.

Then I cut the grass patch and did a lot of weeding and clearing.  Sadly my sweet peas are at an end now, I'll really miss them.  The last few are in a vase in the kitchen.

Any ideas about what to put in a large pot in the shade in the corner by my kitchen window?  Obviously a shade plant, and it would also be nice to have a tall plant to block sound from next door - but the only ones I saw in the garden centre today were heathers....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.