You spin me right round baby

Another stunning summer's day today, although it started off cloudy which I'm sure caused many wardrobe malfunctions, I trusted in the weather forecasts* and was happy all day with my summery choice.

Logan and I walked along the river from the other direction today and instead of the many, many ducklings, goslings and cygnets we found this cormorant. He didn't look at all comfortable on his perch as he tried to dry out his wings, the bouy kept spinning with his weight and the flow of the river, it must have been like being on the wurlitzer when one of the fairground guys decides to stand next to your cart and spin it until you turn puce.

On the next bouy up river a heron flew down to perch as we walked past, but I figured I see the herons more days than not, but a spinning cormorant?



* plural - I have many weather forecasting apps which I have the very bad habit of flicking through until I find the one with the forecast I like, fortunately today they all agreed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.