suehutton

By suehutton

Costa del Sainsburys

After taking Basil to see the vet, we drove to Sainsbury's where I opted to sit at the outside of the Starbucks while Len went shopping. I had a latte and Len found me a not too big bar of nuts with fruit. Very healthy except it tasted a bit too sugary.

A bright, sunny day to be out and a very pleasant temperature of around 23 C.

Loughborough seemed quite deserted. Perhaps most of its inhabitants have gone on holiday. Made me think of Spain, hence the title.

We finished up at Nanpantan Reservoir (extra) where Len took Basil for a walk while I sat on a bench that was obviously made for tall men with long legs. Very uncomfortable for me.

Tonight, we are having Lamb Shank stew which has been sweltering in the slow cooker all afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.