suehutton

By suehutton

Effing and Blinding

It's perhaps just as well you can't hear what was happening when I took this photo on my phone. We had been enjoying a quiet coffee at Finkins, Basil had finished his sausage, when suddenly this young lady erupted into a torrent of vile abuse in the middle of HallCroft.

She was evidently addressing another female who she described as a f***** whore who had taken her man. Just for starters.

Everybody around found her language deeply distressing but nobody approached her. Could have been punched in the face if we did.

The young lady was deeply upset but who was in a position to help her?Eventually, she walked away. 

Len and I each managed to pay the bill so the refund is on the slate for another time. We drove up to Colin's where I had a G&T.

Prior to Finkins, I had just enjoyed my first Balance class at Physio, Loughborough Hospital. I was amazed to discover how strong I've become. There's still a way to go.

Humid. The afternoon was very pleasant, in terms of weather. It might rain tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.