suehutton

By suehutton

World Photography Day

I had so hoped that I could get a decent photo of the pigeon sitting on her nest in the hedge next to the school fence for World Photography Day, but it was not to be. I couldn't keep steady for the camera. Must try again but in the meantime, there's a photo in the extras.

And for today, a magnificent pink water lily in our pond with lots of duck weed.

I saw a call for photos of dogs for World Photography Day so there's one of Basil in the extras for good measure.

I had a hair appointment in the village for just after three pm so got Basil and Cecily ready. Until there was a huge bang when I sat on Cecily after shutting the garage door and she refused to go anywhere.

Luckily, Alastair next door, had spotted my predicament and gave Basil and me a lift. Very many thanks. Kirsty was really pleased to see Basil, as well as me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.