Capital adventures

By marchmont

Fringe 1

I decided to use my time well by going to work early, Cumbernauld, and taking back the clothes on the way home so no swim.

Had a good day at the office. The move to the new office seems to have gone well and there is so much space. 

Left early but 30 minutes later than planned so it was a rush to do Sainsbury's, M&S and Pets at Home, get home grab food and out, all in 50 minutes 

It was a very slow journey into town. I was off to The New Town Theatre for Darren McHarvey:s ''Common People'. Tonight's discussion wasn't overly political but about food and exercise and the influences on us. Provoked a lot of discussion during and after 

On the way down Hanover Street I was drawn by the Edinburgh Gin shop and the special limited edition Eddie Izzard gin. I looked up and who was walking out, but Eddie Izzard, in person. Can't remember her new persona.  The now is rammed and seemed to be odd to be going home when the crowds are only just starting. The M&S sign is encouraging, I think.

And I was sorry driving home to know as soon as that famous theme music was played that Parky had died. A great favourite of my dad's, a Saturday night staple and probably unique.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.