Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A glimpse of the glamorous past

I was in Hexham today for a haircut and a few last minute purchases before my holiday. It was a lovely sunny day and people were happy and smiling.

On my way back to my car I suddenly saw this amazing vehicle, just parked in a bay in Priestpopple. A couple of other passers-by and I stood and looked at it in some detail. When the American owners arrived I was able to give them directions to their Haltwhistle B & B and tell them it is a very good one. They gave me a gracious wave as they left.

Do you know the make of this car? I have given the image a touch of processing which I hope suggests antiquity (and hides the fact that I was using ISO 1600 on the compact camera I was testing out...........)

Arth has had a good day - no stress, just a bit of light gardening and a short walk around town. His brace has arrived in Newcastle so I have to go there tomorrow to collect it.

PS There is a clue about the car in the name of the Italian
French restaurant......... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.