*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

With my little ukulele in my hand

... of course the people do not understand
Some say why don't you be a scout, why don't you read a book?
But I get lots more pleasure when I'm playing with my uke.

Started this 3 months ago in Somerset but haven't done much to it since I got back because it requires concentration and my brain's struggling with that at the moment ;-) Cracking on with it now and can't wait for the shiny beads!

Half way through the final series of Sanditon and I'm enjoying it... especially love the continuing Miss Lambe storyline, she's such a great character and actress. If Jane Austen had lived and finished the novel, I wonder where she would have taken Georgiana's story? I suppose that's the benefit of telling the story now - Andrew Davies can take it to places where Jane Austen wouldn't have been able to back then. JA did touch on the slave trade in her novels (mainly Mansfield Park, when Fanny Price questioned her uncle about his sugar plantation), and her opinion of slavery was clear but she was careful not to say too much. I'd like to think she'd approve of making Georgiana an heroine.

Had some good news yesterday - my youngest nephew got his A-Level results - an A and 2 Bs and is off to his first choice Cardiff Uni. Really chuffed for him, I know he worked so hard and he deserves it! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.